Le Onde: CD


Release date: 24 November, 2023

Released in 1996, Le Onde "The Waves" was the first solo piano album released by Ludovico Einaudi. The incredible work featured the following quote from the man himself. "If it were a story it would be set on the seafront of a long beach. A beach without beginning and without end. The story of a man who walks along this shore and perhaps never meets anyone. His gaze lingers occasionally to look at some object or fragment brought from the sea. The footprints of a crab or a solitary seagull. I always take the sand, the sky, some clouds, the sea. Only the waves change, always the same and different, smaller. larger. Shorter. Longer."

1. Canzone Popolare (Francia1500 ca.)
2. Le Onde
3. Lontano
4. Ombre
5. La Linea Scura
6. Tracce
7. Questa Notte
8. Sotto Vento
9. Dietro L'incanto
10. Onde Corte
11. La Profondità Del Buio
12. Passaggio
13. L'ultima Volta

CD Album
Decca Records